Stanley Yeskel Memorial Concert: Aeolus Quartet

As part of the Stanley Yeskel Memorial Concert Series, the Aeolus Quartet will present a chamber concert at GW's Corcoran School of the Arts & Design's Hammer Auditorium. The Aeolus Quartet, is among the finest young string quartets performing today. Violinists Nicholas Tavani and Rachel Shapiro, violist Gregory Luce and cellist Alan Richardson formed the Aeolus Quartet in 2008 at the Cleveland Institute of Music. Since its inception, the all-American quartet has been awarded prizes in nearly every major competition in the United States and performed across the globe to great acclaim. The Stanley Yeskel Memorial Concerts is a concert series bringing national and international artists to the George Washington University campus. Stanley Yeskel Visiting Artists interact with students through master classes, class visits, and guest lectures.