Past Events



A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC

Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 7:30pm

Stephen Sondheim creates a stunning tour de force when he takes Ingmar Bergman's comedy of manners, Smiles of a Summer Night, and turns it into a musical play of romance and elegance.

A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC

Friday, April 1, 2016 - 7:30pm

Stephen Sondheim creates a stunning tour de force when he takes Ingmar Bergman's comedy of manners, Smiles of a Summer Night, and turns it into a musical play of romance and elegance.

First Friday Student Showcase

Friday, April 1, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Enjoy a casual evening of vocal and instrumental performances.

A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC

Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 7:30pm

Stephen Sondheim creates a stunning tour de force when he takes Ingmar Bergman's comedy of manners, Smiles of a Summer Night, and turns it into a musical play of romance and elegance.

Senior Recital: Jorah Huntington, trumpet

Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 2:30pm

Professor Jeffery Watson, piano.

Featuring the works of Purcell, Kennan, Ewazen, Britten and more. 

Reception to follow.

 

First Friday Student Showcase

Friday, March 4, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Enjoy a casual evening of vocal and instrumental performances.

First Friday Student Showcase

Friday, February 12, 2016 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Enjoy a casual evening of vocal and instrumental performances.

Presidential Scholars in the Arts Camerata

Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm

This spring semester, join the Department of Music for its Camerata Recital Series – a series of eclectic concerts highlighting the diverse repertoire of the Department's students.  Audiences will

Camerata Recital

Sunday, December 6, 2015 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

First Friday Student Showcase

Friday, December 4, 2015 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

GW University Singers

Sunday, November 22, 2015 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Please come hear the masterful and colorful writing of Franz Joseph Haydn as he tells the Genesis story of the world's creation through music.

Camerata Recital

Friday, November 13, 2015 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

GW University Orchestra

Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 7:30pm

Please join the Department for music from Eighteenth Century theatre, Twentieth Century film, and Twenty First Century digital games.  Featuring A Trubute to John Williams and more.

GW University Bands

Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm

Join the Department for top selections from 25 years of GW Band Performances.

 

Tickets:

$15 - General Admission

$10 - GW Students and Seniors (60+)

 

Stanley & Evelyn Yeskel Visiting Artist: Ben Thornewill

Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 3:00pm

GWU alumni Ben Thornewill (B.A.

Missed a concert?

 You can still view photos from the performances on our Facebook Page!