Past Events

Student Showcase Recital

Monday, April 14, 2014 - 12:30pm

A lunch break featuring both vocal and instrumental performances.

Student Showcase Recital

Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 7:30pm

Featuring both vocal and instrumental performances.

Student Recital: Max Schwager, voice

Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 5:00pm

Max Schwager, voice.

Instrumental & Vocal Chamber Music Recital Featuring 'Love Song Waltzes'

Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 3:00pm

The program includes the GW Chamber Choir performing Brahms' 'Libeslieder Walzer' (Love Song Waltzes) along with performances from several of the Department's instrumental chamber groups. 

Student Recital: Mike Adam, Erica Johnson, Floyd Jones, voice

Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 7:30pm

Mike Adam, Erica Johnson, Floyd Jones, voice.

Student Recital: Stephanie Rosenblum, voice

Friday, April 11, 2014 - 7:30pm

Stephanie Rosenblum, voice.

Camerata Recital

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 7:30pm

Featuring music from our premier vocal and instrumental students. 

University Orchestra: Now for Something Different

Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 3:00pm

Including the music from 'Orpheus' by Gluck, Riegger's 'Dance Rhythms,' and Tchaikovsky's  Symphony No. 2.

Student Recital: Leah Cozzi, cello

Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 3:00pm

Leah Cozzi, cello.

Stitching- Lana and Nana

Stitching

Friday, April 4, 2014 - 7:30pm to Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 7:30pm

Stitching is a collaboration between composer and GW Resident Artist & Scholar, Sarah O’Halloran, and playwright, Colin Stanley Bell.

Student Recital: Heather Gross, voice

Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 3:00pm

Heather Gross, voice

Stanley Yeskel Memorial Concert Series: Aeolus Quartet

Friday, March 28, 2014 - 7:30pm

Featuring chamber music from one of the finest young string quartets playing today.

Open to the Public - Call 202-994-6245 for Tickets

GW Musical: The Cradle Will Rock

Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 2:00pm

Date and Time: March 27-29 at 7:30 PM, March 30 at 2:00 PM

Open to the Public, $10 and $15 Tickets Available through MainStage.

Student Showcase Recital

Monday, March 24, 2014 - 12:30pm

A lunch break featuring both vocal and instrumental performances.

Student Recital: Rachel Bell & Ilyssa Weingarden, voice

Saturday, March 22, 2014 - 7:30pm

Rachel Bell & Ilyssa Weingarden, voice.

Missed a concert?

 You can still view photos from the performances on our Facebook Page!