Past Events



Piano Department Recital

Monday, April 29, 2013 - 3:00pm

Piano Recital

GW Jazz Festival

Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 2:00pm to Sunday, April 28, 2013 - 7:00pm

Jazz Festival.

GW Symphonic Band & Wind Ensemble: Student Selections

Sunday, April 21, 2013 - 3:00pm

GW Symphonic Band & Wind Ensemble presents Student Selections, a spring concert featuring works by Shostakovich, Ticheli, Vaugh Williams and more. 

University Singers & Chamber Choir: Sing of Spring

Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 4:00pm

The University Singers spring concert, Sing of Spring, features all-American repertoire of composers George Gershwin, Duke Ellington, Kurt Weill, Leonard Bernstein, Aaron Copland and other

Chamber Music Department Recital

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 7:30pm

Chamber Music recital.

Yeskel Memorial Concert Series: Vijay Iyer, jazz piano

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 7:30pm

Vijay Iyer, jazz piano.

University Orchestra: Spring is in the Air

Sunday, April 14, 2013 - 3:00pm

The Spring University Orchestra concert, Spring is in the Air, will feature the works of Verdi, La Forza del Detino; Britten, Simple Symphony; and Creston, Maribla Concertino

Vocal Music Department Recital

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 7:30pm

Voice Recital.

GW Opera: Dido and Aeneas

Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 3:00pm to Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 6:00pm

Dido and Aeneas

University Orchestra & University Singers, featuring Prof. Tzvetan Konstantinov: Lover's Tryst

Sunday, February 3, 2013 - 3:00pm

GW University Orchestra presents Lover's Tryst, a concert conducted by Professor NANCIA D'ALIMONTE.

Rocha-Pittenger Duo

Visiting Artist Series: Rocha-Pittenger, percussion-cello duo

Sunday, January 27, 2013 - 3:00pm

Rocha-Pittenger, percussion-cello duo.

GW Chamber Choir: Messiah

Sunday, December 9, 2012 - 2:30pm

The Chamber Choir of The George Washington University will perform Part I of G. F. Handel's (1685-1759) Messiah this winter.

GW University Singers: Elijah

Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 3:00pm

The George Washington University Singers are performing Felix Mendelssohn's (1809-47) oratorio Elijah this winter.

Pocket Full of Fugues

GW Orchestra: Pocket Full of Fugues

Sunday, November 4, 2012 - 4:30pm

GW University Orchestra presents Pocket Full of Fugues, a concert conducted by DR. NANCIA D'ALIMONTE, with music by Mendelssohn, Honegger and Saint-Saëns.

Professor Frank Colon

Faculty Recital Series: The Art of Collaboration, Frank Colon, Piano

Monday, October 8, 2012 - 7:30pm

Professor FRANK CONLON will lead the voice faculty of the GW Department of Music in a vocal chamber music concert.

Missed a concert?

 You can still view photos from the performances on our Facebook Page!